top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDAMON HERNANDEZ

The UX of apps



As a high school student studying a pretty new field called “User Experience” or “UX”, I’ve been given the task of breaking down the UX of something I’m pretty interested in,

Seeing how applications work and how it’s made to suit people.



If I had to describe UX in my own words, I’d say it’s how apps are designed for people to easily use,


An example of how UX is used is The layout of google making the search bar in the middle and the apps and account in the corner of the screen.

The reason I’m writing a blog article about the UX of Apps is I used my phone and computer a lot and used apps that are easiest to use,


I use this on a daily basis so I’m pretty familiar with how it works and what I like and dislike about it.

In UX, we use this term “persona”, which basically refers to Creating products with user in mind


An example of a user persona for this product would be a 18-year-old male who’s likely extroverted and enjoys art, sports, videos.

A “Pain Point” or area that could use improvement with apps is some people will find flaws in the app, or that everyone is not happy with the experience. Most likely, others using this app are having similar issues.

As UX designers, we have all sorts of tools that are part of our practice in order to solve these issues, including “ideation”, “user flow maps”, “wireframing” and “prototyping”.


I would ultimately solve this pain point by by solving what users don’t like by changing the design by feedback.

UX, while relatively new, is absolutely important in helping the things we all use work better and make our lives better.


I hope this post helps demonstrate how useful this skillset is.


2 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page